A very quiet oasis. The pool and the garden are very nice. The staff is very nice and helpful. The free breakfast is amazing. The room [Tiny, Room 6] is small, but perfectly adequate for one person. It is a perfect place to stay and all areas are super clean. There is a full kitchen which is very well furnished. Thank you for the hospitality. —Kati, Germany; March 2024

Zandoyo has created a warm, comfortable, feels like home atmosphere. The B&B is very community oriented and all the guests eat breakfast together each day. The pool and outdoor kitchen area are lovely. It’s easy to spend part or all of the day there. —Lisa, California, USA; March 2024

Excellent attention, very good location, warm hosts, everything is very clean and tidy, exquisite breakfasts … In general, everything is perfect, super recommended, it is an AirBnb paradise. —Jose Alfredo, March 2024

We loved our stay! Quiet, comfortable, clean and really very lovely hosts. If we return to Puerto, we would book this again without a second thought. Idyllic! —Suzanne, Idaho City, USA; March 2024

Such a lovely place with fantastic hosts, very helpful in answering questions and making recommendations. We only wish we’d booked to stay longer! —Emma, UK; March 2024

Our stay at Tony and Mane’s was only short but we enjoyed every minute. The neighbourhood was perfect for us to access great restaurants and beaches easily and the pool at the house was a wonderful place to relax and recharge. Tony, Mane and César are warm and friendly and happy to help with any questions we had. We were made to feel very comfortable and at home. The homemade breakfasts were delicious and generous. Thanks for everything! —Sophie, March 2024

We had a fab stay in the B&B. Tony was very welcoming and looked after us well. Facilities are great including a lovely pool to cool down in. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight and adapted well for us being vegan. It was nice to sit at the table with the other guests during breakfast and chat — we really liked that. Umbrellas for the beach are a huge plus too as you need them and avoid paying for overpriced beds on the beach. Thank you Tony for a lovely stay. —Daniel & Maria, UK; March 2024

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Tony and César went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. They answered all of our questions and provided tips/recommendations throughout our stay. The property was very clean and close to beaches and restaurants. We highly recommend staying here! —Brooke, March 2024

We had an amazing stay, the pool was awesome during the heat, the breakfast in the morning was amazing, and Tony and Mane were very hospitable and helped with any questions you need. 10/10 experience will be coming back in the future, would recommend this place to anyone staying in Puerto. —Andrew, Edmonton, Canada; February 2024

This place is paradise…and Tony and Mane are great hosts. Wonderful place to stay in Puerto Escondido. Amazing swimming pool and very friendly cat. Excellent breakfast very tasty. We will definitely be back. —Brad, Nanaimo, Canada; February 2024

When you are staying a a Airbnb that has a 4.99 rating after over 100 reviews you know you are in for something special. Tony and Mane did not disappoint . They were kind, generous and very helpful hosts. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood that is minutes by walking away from the best restaurants, coffee shops and services PE has to offer. The nearest beach was a 10 minute walk and down 200 steps. You had to get there before 10 or 11 to get a $400mx pp recliner. We prefered Playa Zicatela where the recliners were $0 as long as you spent $300mx/pp on food or drink. After a day at the beach or exploring we would gather around the lovely large pool garden area to rest up before heading out to dinner. I could not think of a single thing Tony and Mane could do to make this paradise any better. See you next year Tony. —Grant, Ontario, Canada; February 2024

Would definitely stay again when going back to Puerto Escondido. Tony and his wife were super hosts. The pictures don’t do it justice. Very relaxing and they served us a good breakfast. The pool area was always nice looking and well taken care of and felt like we were in the tropics with the flowers and trees. It felt like home we were very comfortable there. The rooms were very nice and had bathroom with shower and towels for both showering and pool. They have a kitchen area near the pool area. They have a nice palapa on top where you can see the stars. —Gary, Ohio, USA; February 2024

Tony makes a delicious breakfast. Hosts are very accommodating. Location is great. Walking distance to many restaurants and beaches. Poolside is lovely and the new outdoor kitchen is very nice and well equipped. —Sylvia, California, USA; February 2024

Amazing breakfasts, relaxed, community atmosphere around the open kitchen and adjacent pool area. Spacious rooms with private bath. We would return next time we’re here. Quiet, safe neighborhood walk to beaches and restaurants…Thanks Tony and Mane! —Merritt, February 2024

I loved my stay at Zandoyo. I loved that there was a communal feel yet an extremely private, calm, and relaxing environment. Each day started out with a wonderful breakfast of different creative Mexican dishes made with love. I was there for both work and vacation, and highly recommend for either/both. Extremely comfortable room, lovely pool, strong wifi, good showers, and awesome kitchen to cook in. Loved my stay and left feeling refreshed. Tony and Mane were nothing but hospitable, kind, flexible, and attentive to all guests. Thank you!! Hope to return one day. —Kathryn, New Jersey, USA; January 2024

A first class experience staying in an amazing property. The pool and the amazing breakfast were high on the list as was air conditioning. In a quiet neighbourhood but only a few hundred meters from bars and restaurants. The best beach is only another few hundred meters away where there is safe swimming. You can learn to surf there or bring your snorkel to see the resident turtles that are not people shy for an amazing experience. Best of all Tony the host is a bilingual super friendly host with a wealth of experience in this area having been resident for many years. —Mark, UK; January 2024

Really enjoyed our stay. Tony and Mane were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great! Nice common areas, pool was fantastic. Great place for working vacation, longer stays for singles or couples. Walkable to great beaches and restaurants. Thank you! —Kathy, January 2024

This is an awesome place, a true B&B experience. Tony and Mane are so friendly and caring. We had a very great time here and I would totally recommend for anyone who want a smooth, relaxing and peaceful trip. It’s just a perfect 🤩 —Pascal, Montreal, Canada; January 2024

Tony and Mane were most hospitable. We had a good stay and were taken very good care of, especially when one of us was unwell for a couple of days. The room was well furnished and had thoughtful amenities incl beach towel 🙂 The property itself is beautiful and well equipped. We loved the pool area, the shared kitchen and lounge area – wonderful place to mingle with the other guests and exchange tips. We enjoyed the breakfasts and his tips on local dining. Thank you Tony and Mane for taking such good care of us all. Mil gracias! —Wei, UK, January 2024

Tony is the most helpful host we have ever had with AirBNB. We had a cancelled flight and he stepped up and helped us rebook a flight on a website totally in Spanish and was a life saver. His place is relaxed and roomy and convenient. All the extra details are there. if you want to cook there is a full kitchen for guests. Can’t recommend it highly enough. —Jim, January 2024

We had a wonderful time at Tony&Mane. Direct from the start, it felt like home and we were really relaxed. Tony was really kind and helpful, his breakfast is very delicious. The house is perfectly equipped and decorated, with an eye for the details. Definitely recommend and we will be visiting again. —Benjamin, December 2023

I loved everything about my stay. Tony & Mane were delightful hosts. I arrived late under difficult circumstances and Tony was there to greet me with a lovely chilled glass of Malbec by the pool. They even offered a laundry service free of charge. And, needless to say the breakfasts were delicious! Thanks again for such an outstanding experience, Tony. —Sasha, December 2023

We had a wonderful stay at Tony and Mane’s house. They were so hospitable, the breakfast is delicious and the house was lovely to stay in with comfy rooms and communal areas. —Monique, December 2023

A great place to stay in Puerto Escondido. You feel right at home, plus Tony’s delicious breakfasts. ☺️ 100% recommended. —Ana, December 2023

We loved staying with Tony and mane, the place is spectacular, the location is excellent and very quiet, we hope to wait again in Zandoyo. —Ana, December 2023

It’s absolutely stunning 👌 The rooms are spotless and the beds are so comfortable i slept amazingly well. The breakfast was so so delicious and Tony and Mane were so helpful too. The welcome could not have been warmer. I can’t forget the turtle, he was off the scale cute. I didn’t have time to use the pool but it was lovely. 10/10 all round. —Alexis, UK, December 2024

I had a wonderful stay at Tony and Mane’s place. I wanted and was able to relax and unwind here mega. The pool area as well as the kitchen in the common area was excellent. Everything you needed to cook was there, a barbecue is also available. The rooms are clean and spacious, air conditioning worked flawlessly, there was hot water at all times. The neighborhood is nice and super quiet. There are only a few minutes walk to great restaurants, a small shop and the nearby beaches. Tony had a great breakfast every morning with a lot of dedication. It was nice to have breakfast together with all guests, you could talk and meet other people. Tony had a lot of tips and suggestions and even catered for a transportation to the airport as I had to leave very early in the morning. I would highly recommend this space for a vacation. —Christina, December 2023

Tony and Mane place and as people can be just called spectacular just amazing location, close to 3 beaches within 10 min walk within 7 min to main restaurant strip and great hospitality. The hosts do a great job of welcoming; checking in on your, cooking breakfast, giving you tips 1) location is awesome 2) common areas are spacious and beautiful 3) great wifi – it didn’t reach my little room always but outside it was perfect 4) good working AC 5) best hot shower in Mexico with great pressure 6) top notch breakfasts I couldn’t stay here the entire time as it was booked up but tony even drove me to the other Airbnb when I couldn’t get a cab to take and when the owner of the other Airbnb didn’t allow me to store my luggage before my plane ride tony was glad to help out and allowed me to keep my luggage there all day before my plane ride home, wonderful hospitality People staying here are also great and it was nice to talk to them during breakfast and make some new friends. —Julia, December 2023

Tony & Mane really excellent hosts, they make you feel at home and always attentive, the room and in general all the facilities are beautiful and very clean and comfortable, the area is very quiet and the location is great to walk to the beach and you have several restaurant options, I hope to return soon. —Claudia, December 2023

We were delighted with everything, the place was fantastic, identical to the photos. Tony and Mane were always in communication and always flexible with guests. We’ll definitely be back. —Jocelyn, December 2023

The hosts are so warm and surpassed my expectations. There’s a nice pool and the breakfast made by Tony is gourmet style. All good! —Juan, Mexico City, November 2023

Tony was always aware of all my questions and concerns, the schedules are flexible as long as it does not compromise someone else’s stay, excellent location, everything is within walking 10 or 15 minutes according to your destination. The house is spacious and you have everything you need to cook or heat food, I would definitely come back again, the pool water was always clean and all the appliances in excellent condition. —Vania Zoe, November 2023

More guest reviews